Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Main Navigation


Ajax Loading Image


CC Art Show Winners

  • Story image 1_0
  • Story image 1_1
  • Story image 1_2


Congratulations to all students who entered their art in the Corner Conference Art Show.  Amazingly every East Mills student who entered won at least 1 ribbon for their work!  These include top honors in each division:

Caitlynn Coates’ crayon etching won Best of Show in the Jr. High Division

Lena Opal won Best of Show and multiple ribbons for Painting in the Beginning Art Division

Luke Stortenbecker won Best of Show for Sculpture in the Advanced Division (as well as the blue, red and white ribbons in the same category) and was named the Paul Clapper Award winner for the second year in a row!  Luke also earned a blue ribbon for the ’65 GTO he welded up for his FFA “Junk in a Bucket” entry.


Ribbon winners in the Jr. High Division were:  Blue - Caitlynn Coates; Red - Randi Knop; White - Kaylee Vandenberg and Honorable Mention - Ann Barrett.

Ribbon Winners in the Beginning Division were: Blue - Weston Copperstone, Kassidy Croghan, Claire Huston, Taylor Kay McMullen, Lena Opal (3), and Madison Williams;  Red - Gwen Bacon, Kassidy Croghan, Claire Huston, Lena Opal, Mackenzie Shere, and Madison Williams; White - Kassidy Croghan, Anna Miller, and Sydnie Koester; Honorable Mention - Kassidy Croghan, Claire Huston, and Lena Opal.

Ribbon Winners in the Advanced Division were: Blue - Kaylin Archer, Zena Courtier, Ellie Franks, and Luke Stortenbecker;  Red - Kaylin Archer, Zena Courtier, Merika Houtchens, Jose Sanchez and Luke Stortenbecker; White - Kaylin Archer, Jordyn Coates, Nolan Hansen, Katie Jacobs, Shania Goodman, Caylee Varner, and Luke Stortenbecker; Honorable Mention - Wesley Bedsole (2), Jordyn Coates, Reagan Green, Katie Jacobs, Jasmine Knight, Madi Rogers, and Sapphire Waddell.


Congratulations to all of our East Mills art students and Ms. Teas!!